Board of Directors

< Back


Jason Daisey (Treasurer) is executive vice president and COO of WETA in Washington, DC. Previously, he held positions with Associated Builders and Contractors, North Texas Public Broadcasting/KERA, accounting firm Cohn Reznick, and PBS. He received both his B.B.A. in Finance, Magna Cum Laude, and his M.B.A. in Business Strategy from Loyola University Maryland, and is a certified public accountant.   



Bob Feinberg (Secretary) is vice president, general counsel and secretary of WNET, home to PBS stations THIRTEEN, WLIW21 and NJTV. Bob was appointed general counsel of WNET in 2009. Prior to this, Bob was general counsel and deputy general counsel at a number of print and online media companies, an Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of New York, and an associate at Debevoise & Plimpton LLP. Bob earned his J.D. from NYU School of Law and his A.B. degree, magna cum laude, Phi Beta Kappa, from Cornell University.



Marc Hand is CEO and founder of PMVG and co-founder and former CEO of Public Media Company (PMC). His media experience of more than 30 years includes serving as Managing Partner and co-owner of a group of commercial stations in Colorado, an associate with two national media brokerage and investment banking firms. Marc worked with the Station Resource Group, along with co-founder Susan Harmon, in the development and launch of Public Radio Capital (which transitioned into PMC) where he and Susan Harmon served as co-CEOs when it became an independent entity in 2001. 



Shae Hopkins (Vice Chair) is the executive director and CEO of KET. She received the National Advocacy Award from APTS and was appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Education to the inaugural board of Digital Promise. She serves on the PBS Board of Directors, is co-chair of the organization of State Broadcast Executives Board of Directors, and past Chair of the NETA Board of Directors.   



Leo Martinez (Chair) is Professor of Law and former Dean at the University of California, Hastings College of the Law, and serves on the board of Public Media Company. He served as President of the Association of American Law Schools and Chair of the KQED board, and received his JD in Law from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.